I haven’t had a lot of time recently…

I haven’t had a lot of time recently to do much with OWIN, WCF Web API, Frack, Frank, or any of the projects I’ve been working on lately. I’m staring to pick back up on Frack, which will be undergoing some heavy refactoring, mostly for performance.

I’m also going to be finishing out the HTTP parser (finally). The big hold up so far has been trying to figure out how to do it in pieces and keep track of entire messages. Instead, I’m just going to go the old-fashioned route of expecting a complete message and parsing from beginning to end. (I should have started there.)

Frank will get a complete rewrite. Why? At this point, I’ve almost completely forgotten how or why I did some things. That’s never a good sign. It’s also a lot more complex than I was ever intending. I might arrive at some similarities, but I think a rewrite will serve it well.

In the meantime, I’ve been working on porting some sites to WebSharper. I love it. The only things I’m trying to work out are how to pull in markdown and .fsx files to render content for a lightweight git-based cms. I’m also trying to see how this might run on top of Frack.

